Voters in Ohio and Michigan decided on several local and primary elections on Tuesday.

TOLEDO, Ohio – Tuesday is a special and primary elections in Ohio and Michigan, there were only a few votes and races in most local communities.

But in northwest Ohio and southeast Michigan, voters went to the polls Tuesday to decide the fate of caucuses, other ballot issues and the winners of primary elections for various local elected offices.

Check the results by local counties here:

Voters will decide the fate of a bond issue for Blissfield Schools, an extension of operations for Morenci Schools and an extension measure for the Tecumseh Library.

Voters approved a levy from Archbold schools, a levy from Evergreen Libraries and the resumption of a levy from German townships.

Incumbent Findlay Mayor Christina Murin defeated challenger Heidi Sadler to win the Republican primary in the mayor’s race. Murin won 60% of the vote and Sadler 39%.

Voters also approved the Washington Township fire tax, Corey-Rawson schools levy, Riverdale schools levy extension, Van Buren schools levy, Appleseed Unified Ambulance District levy and Southwest Hancock Unified Fire Department levy district.

Voters approved a levy from Archbold schools. The levies for the Napoleonic schools and the Napoleonic library failed.

Maumee voters appear to have won by a narrow margin proposed real estate tax in the amount of 5.6 mln to fund the city’s fire and EMS services by a vote of 755 to about 707.

The levy would generate about $3 million a year and cost a property owner about $196 per $100,000 of home value.

In Jerusalem Township, voters approved a measure 119-20 to allow liquor sales on Sundays at Cooley Canal Yacht Club, located in Curtis.

Voters approved a 1.25% income tax for Fremont City Schools.

Voters in the village of Helena approved a measure to reduce the penalties for marijuana violations to the lowest possible penalties.

Voters have chosen two candidates to face each other in the November Tiffin mayoral election.

In Tuesday’s three-way race, independent Lee Wilkinson had 43% of the vote, Republican John Spahr had 34% of the vote and Republican Mary Franks had 22% of the vote.

That means Wilkinson and Spurs will meet in November. The winner will replace Tiffin Mayor Dawn Yannantuon, who did not run.

Previous articleOfficers seize 5 firearms at Columbus airport in April
Next articlePublic leaders, the teachers’ union shared their thoughts on 6 candidates for the positions of heads of the CCS